Advance EP

front cover [7.2].jpg
front cover [7.2].jpg

Advance EP


Released on September 19, 2016
(via SoundCloud & Bandcamp)

Add To Cart

Liner Notes

Frank Savage is Francis Yu
Famous Friend is Zach Carlson
xoco is Mia C. Rossi
Howle is Kristofer Crouch

jdv plus is Jaime de Venecia 

recorded February to September 2016
(all music produced by jdv plus unless otherwise noted)

composition, production, recording & mixing by Jaime de Venecia
co-production, engineering, vocal recording & vocal mixing by Zach Carlson
lyrics & vocals by Jaime de Venecia, Francis Yu, Zach Carlson, and Mia C. Rossi
additional production by Kristofer Crouch
mixed by Jaime de Venecia at PlusWorld in Mar Vista, Los Angeles, CA
mastered by Zach Carlson at Burn the Proof in Malibu, CA 

*Track 1 samples: 
David Foster Wallace’s 2005 Kenyon College Commencement Address
© The David Foster Wallace Literary Trust & Little, Brown and Company (2005) 

“Futura Free” by Frank Ocean
© Boys Don’t Cry (2016) 
[taken from "runnin around" by Buddy Ross] 

*Track 2 samples “Smile” by Télépopmusik featuring Angela McCluskey
© Parlophone France, Capitol Music Group, EMI & UMG (2001) 

*Track 6 samples: 
The Dark Knight Rises
© Legendary Pictures, DC Entertaiment & Syncopy (2012) 

The Prestige
© Touchstone Pictures, Newmarket Films & Syncopy (2006)